Testimonials

Gordon O. Full Moon, Midnight Sun Iceland Retreat w Elizabeth Rowan March 16-22, 2014

I just got back from my 4th yoga retreat with the Travel Yogi. This one was to Reykjavik Iceland, entitled “Midnight Sun, Iceland or Bust”. Well, we certainly didn’t bust. We hit the jackpot. Elizabeth Rowan is a treasure. She did a great job of paying attention to the desires of the group and shaping our events to meet the desires of 15 different people. We were 16 strangers at the beginning of the week and left feeling like friends for life. Magic. All this is painstakingly put together by The Travel Yogi team. So far, my tours with The Travel Yogi have included Queenstown New Zealand, the Galapagos Islands, Cabo San Lucas Mexico, and now Reykjavik Iceland.
I can’t wait for the next adventure.

Christy D. Pura Vida! Costa Rica with Elise Joan May 10-17, 2014

Thanks for your note :) I returned home covered in bites, scrapes, burns... but mainly a heavy heart because it was such an amazing trip!!! You and Jen run an amazing company and I could not be more grateful. Blue Osa was beyond beautiful, and it was the first time I found myself amongst likeminded people with the kindest souls. Lots of adventure, facing fears, reflection...I haven't laughed so hard in a long time. Eternally grateful for all of this, and for you and Jen handling everything so well and professionally. It is because of The Travel Yogi that my life is so enriched and I continue to be inspired. So much more than yoga. But of course, it serves as a pretty awesome springboard into the future! Hope you, too, are well and will soon be experiencing some of the fruits of your labor! Please share my honest love, truth and blessings with Jen and any other yogis who helped get me there! Where did yoga take me?! To the edge of my mind and beyond ;) Now if I could just get past this "reality" thing lol...

Matthew M. Full Moon Magic Retreat with Elizabeth Rowan March 16-22, 2014

Travel Yogi’s “Costa Rica Full Moon Magic Retreat” with Elizabeth Rowan was, quite simply, the best week of my life.

Regarded very highly by the locals, the Blue Osa resort facilities were an ideal match for the retreat. The lush and well-laid out grounds were beautifully kept, the accommodations far exceeded my expectations, the food was phenomenal, and the staff on-hand at Blue Osa were all at once impeccably professional and very personable. The excursions offered were all very interesting and exciting, and affordable. The locale, in concert with the wonderfully talented, comprehensive and good-humored yoga instruction provided by Elizabeth Rowan made for a truly unforgettable week...

I am truly grateful for the retreat that The Travel Yogi brought in to my life, and highly recommend both Elizabeth Rowan and Costa Rica for future retreats. I cannot overstate how wonderful and unforgettable the experience was.

Rebecca S. New Year's Yoga Celebration with Kathryn Budig

"I had such an amazing time on this retreat. The place was magical and everything was truly perfect. I can't think of a better start to the new year."

Nicole G. Galapagos Manifestation Retreat with Jen Pastiloff Nov 23-30, 2013

The trip was truly so amazing. I can't thank you enough for making it possible and for allowing me to join in on the fun. Hands down, the Galapagos Islands are are the coolest place(s) I've ever been. I am so very happy that I joined this adventure.

Gail P. Galapagos Yoga Retreat with Annie Carpenter Oct 2013

Our experience was terrific and Liz could not have been a better rep for your organization. All of the excursions were great and I loved the staff, boat, food, environment, and activities!

Semilla Verde was a perfect retreat from such a busy day! Lush, quiet, attentive staff, and all of the amenities needed (except for water pressure!)

I felt very fortunate to have such a lovely group of people as part of our Galapagos family!

Anne H. Rock Om Aruba w Elizabeth Rowan Oct 2013

Just a note to tell you how wonderful the Aruba Travel Yogi trip was- it totally exceeded my expectations. Elizabeth Rowan was a fantastic leader and yoga teacher, she was inspiring and fun. We had such a great group and I really enjoyed everyone I met. I'm sure Elizabeth will lead many a successful trips - it was such a natural fit for her. Elizabeth rocks :)

Vishal H. Rock Om Aruba w Elizabeth Rowan Oct 2013

Elizabeth Rowan is a great Yoga Teacher. Period. That's it. Nothing more to say. No seriously....Alright...I will say more....I got to know her through a Yoga retreat that she led. It was an amazing life changing experience for me. For the first time in my life, I relaxed. And her yoga classes were a big part of that experience. Every morning as I walked up to the pavilion I saw her sitting at the hotel restaurant, writing and concentrating on her class prep, with her gallon size jar of coffee, focusing intently on how to make the morning class better than the previous one, for her students. This kind of dedication and focus makes her one of the better teachers today. In this world of faux Yoga gurus with all the fads and the theories and the brands, she keeps it simple. She gets the right balance, between the traditional (like Sanskrit mantras and bhajans) and the modern eclectic (funkhedelic and psychedelic rock) with a little bit of fusion thrown in for good measure. The retreat had a rocking fast paced class in the morning and a gentle restorative class in the evening. It was a perfect workout - both mind and body. As it should be. Balanced.

I am from India..and I wish I had her for a teacher growing up. She even knows a little Sanskrit. Respect. In fact her grasp of the sutras makes me think she was an Indian Yogini in her previous life, living in the forest, imparting gyan (knowledge). She has been re-incarnated as the Elizabeth avatar (thankfully not with blue skin) to teach Yoga. If you are looking for the right blend of a meditative, spiritual and physical class, Elizabeth is the one you should be going to. I know I am. Because that is the true essence of Yoga. Balance. And she is the true essence of a yoga teacher. Balanced.

And what do I say about her assists. They did me right. With all the crackling and popping thrown in. There are some who will touch you lightly, or pull your sockets out but Elizabeth works on the vertebrae (or so I felt). She does not mess around. And I love that. My body felt better, energized and ready to go. She's a cool yogini y'all. Like the goddess Saraswati, she will play the harmonium and impart knowledge. She knows her (pardon my french) merde ! and I can't wait to take her classes again. She is the Dhamaka (da bomb).

Om Shanti Om.

Lee S. Mukti Teacher Training Bali with Julie Rader & Christy Evans July 2013

After my husband and I took a week-long retreat with Julie Rader and Christy Evans in Belize in 2011, I told everyone that I would follow them to the ends of the earth! And so I did. The 3-week teacher training retreat at Soulshine in Bali this past summer was everything I could have wished and more! Amazing teachers, beautiful venue, loving people everywhere. I can always count on The Travel Yogi to lead me to places of beauty, love, and wonder.

Bido B. Manifesting a Beautiful Life Santorini with Giselle Mari & Jen Prugh Sept 2013

This was beyond what I imagined as far as a yoga retreat but also as far as an incredible resort to visit. Rocabella provided outstanding service and catered to our every need. Their tiny kitchen was able to cook delicious dishes day after day and their staff was so attentive towards us....always service with a smile. I definitely would return to Rocabella without hesitation for a yoga retreat.

The group that practiced with us was warm and friendly and we all got along so well that we became friends with some of them. Jennifer and Giselle were excellent in their teachings and so encouraging towards our practice. It is was heaven on earth! and a trip that is so ingrained in my mind that I am still on cloud nine after day four upon my return.

Thank you so much Jen for all your help in coordinating this incredible trip!

Sheryl A. Manifesting a Beautiful Life Santorini with Giselle Mari & Jen Prugh Sept 2013

It was a great trip!
Thank you for all that you did to make it happen!

Tenille H. Yoga & Meditation Santorini Retreat May 2013

"Hi Travel Yogi team! ... The Santorini retreat was absolutely perfect! From the controlled yoga, amenities, and travel assistance to the uncontrolled staff, food, and weather, EVERYTHING was perfect! I enjoyed practicing yoga with Angel in the mornings and evenings, her style of teaching was perfect for a retreat get away (calm yet challenging, with stretching and spiritual vibes infused)! The staff at Rocabella could not have been better! They were incredibly accommodating, friendly, and spoke English :) Upon arriving at the retreat, all yogis who were attending became instant friends, such a great feeling!! I felt safe and well prepared as a solo traveler and felt like I knew who to contact at all times if I had a question or needed something! There was free wi-fi at the resort which I really liked because it felt nice to have a connection to home (friends and family, NOT WORK) but still be in such a far away place! Thank you all again for letting me in on this amazing piece of heaven that I will remember forever!"

Kelsie M. Camden Hock Rhythm of Life Bali Retreat April 2013

"The retreat was amazing. Thank you to you and your team for selecting such a beautiful location in Bali for yoga, rest and relaxation, and exploration.

The staff at Soulshine was incredible friendly and helpful. Ogoum in particular went above and beyond to show us around Ubud, explaining customs, traditions, and answering any questions we had. The facilities were clean and well-kept. I always felt safe and welcome.

Thanks again for your work!"

Kelly M. Primal Yoga Galapagos Retreat with Liz Arch March 2013

"It was so awesome and well organized that I didn't even appreciate how well everything was being handled during the retreat.
I did a 4 day organized trip to Isabela island after the retreat and in comparison I realized how lucky we had been to have such good guides and hosts and helpful staff. Galapagos is wonderful no matter what, but it was definitely worth it to have every so well taken care of during our stay"

"Kudos to The Travel Yogi for constructing an incredible experience.
From our yoga instructor Liz Arch to Robert and the Semilla Verde staff to our group of intrepid travelers to the boat guides and crews everything was fantastic.
You truly constructed a winner!
The Galapagos Islands themselves are breathtaking in their uniqueness but the synergy of the group, the support staff, the yoga took this trip to another level.
I am not sure which was the best - the galapagos, the yoga, or the group bonding. in the end, its the combination of all of the above.
thanks again for a trip of a lifetime."

"Thank you for arranging an amazing once-in-a-lifetime trip and for your help and assistance every inch of the way leading up. I'll be sure to go to the link and leave a glowing and well-deserved review. Oh…and did I say that Liz Arch is the absolute best or the bestest cause she is!!!!!"

Jeanette Y. Manifestation Maui w Jen Pastiloff Feb 2013

"I can’t say enough about the awesomeness of the Maui retreat!!!!! Jennifer Pastiloff is the best ever, the resort was beautiful, the staff was wonderful. It was just a great all around trip. You were so helpful with all of your emails and instructions. I had the best time. I will definitely go on another Jen Pastiloff/Travel Yogi retreat. No question."

Kelly Y. Manifestation Maui w Jen Pastiloff Feb 2013

"...Now I'm ready to move forward and live my life. If you have ever wondered how to get to that next level, to be a true authentic person, to stop making excuses, to stop listening to the negative voices in your head, sign up for one of Jen's manifestation retreats or workshops. It will be worth every penny. You will learn more about yourself than you thought possible. You will make some amazing friends that will be with you for life. You will listen to some great music cause Jen has great taste in music. You will sing, laugh, cry, eat awesome food and there might even be some wine. What are you waiting for? Sign up today! These events will change your life."

Monal N. Manifestation Maui w Jen Pastiloff Feb 2013

"Jen, at the Travel Yogi, is so amazing! Her enthusiasm for her work comes through in her professionalism and the care she gives to each of her clients. She is full of answers for any questions I had regarding the retreat location, the packing list or the options available for excursions. She responded immediately to any emails I sent.

I had the best experience working with her and am looking forward to working with her again in the future! If you ever need to book a yoga travel trip you MUST use The Travel Yogi! Efficient, professional and passionate about bringing their clients the best experience possible. Thank you!!!!"

Susan D. New Year's Tulum Retreat w Kathryn Budig Dec 2012

"The New Year's Retreat at Shambala with Kathryn was fantastic, I'll even go as far as to say a life changer for me! I am not a 'hard core' yogi so I found the classes very challenging, but in a good way... they made me realize the potential I have. ... I also wanted to say that I think The Travel Yogi is very well run and organized... from the planning to the airport transfers to the excursions. It made for a very easy and relaxing trip.
Thanks again and I look forward to my next retreat!"

Katie D. Thanksgiving Manifestation Bali w Jen Pastiloff Nov 2012

"I could never have imagined when I signed up for my first yoga retreat what was in store for me on my trip to Soulshine, Bali with Jen Pastiloff and The Travel Yogi.

I want to call it amazing, but that feels too small. I want to call it life-changing, but that feels cliche. I can only call it what it truly was for me: magical.

Being able to travel without worrying about any details because someone else has taken care of everything (thank you Jen Hoddevik!) is incomparable. Being able to participate in the wonder of a Manifestation Retreat amongst glorious sunrises over the rice paddies (thank you Jen Pastiloff and Soulshine!) is miraculous. Being able to share the entire experience with my 20 new lifelong friends is priceless.

I can think of no better way to travel than with The Travel Yogi!!!"

Libby B Thanksgiving Manifestation Bali w Jen Pastiloff Nov 2012

"Can't say enough about this experience. I felt very supported in the booking of this trip. The accommodations were immaculate, the surroundings stunning, the excursions incredible, the yoga inspiring, the food fresh, unique and tasty.

Every moment sparkled. As our charming Balinese guide, got us saying, "Thank you very big!"

Jamie G. Thanksgiving Manifestation Bali w Jen Pastiloff Nov 2012

"...I just wanted to say THANK YOU. What an experience! I felt completely prepared thanks to my correspondence with you and your emails, and Jen Pastiloff...

The two of you together really put together life changing journeys. Thank you for doing what you do!"

Kate B. Santorini Yoga Adventure Sept 2012

"First of all, thank you so much for being so efficient on email. When I booked all those months before I didn’t know anyone on the retreat, or even have an idea what a retreat involved, you made me feel very comfortable and excited. You were also spot on about Kathryn. She made me feel so comfortable at my level, taught me so much yoga and I have gained a lovely new friend. I am proud to tell you I attended every session, but it was nice that it was an environment were people did the amount they wanted to do and there was no pressure ... I was surprised there weren’t more non-americans on the trip, however rest assured I am sure you will find a few more Aussies contacting you via word of mouth."

Lindsey R. Santorini Yoga Adventure September 2012

"Thank you for putting together such a wonderful trip...it was worth every penny and more. I came home absolutely raving about the entire thing :) The location was amazing, I was totally satisfied with the hotel, amenities, and proximity to other activities on the island ... I would go back there for another retreat in a second."

Brooke W. Santorini Yoga Adventure September 2012

"The trip was amazing. Thank you for all you do. Rocabella was a beautiful location, the food was amazing, and the yoga teachers were obviously outstanding ... I had an amazing time and met some absolutely lovely yogis. I plan on using Travel Yogi again. Thanks again for your coordination."

Tracy M. Ecstatic Bhav! Bali with Ashley Albrand April 2012

"I recently went to Bali with the Ashley Albrand via The Travel Yogi. Everything about the experience was amazing, from the initial engagement with Jennifer to the follow up and finally arriving in Bali and attending the retreat. Traveling internationally can be a hassle, but Jennifer made sure that all the details were taken care of pre-trip and was available if we had any questions during the retreat. Soulshine was amazing, like a little bit of luxury + paradise in the middle of the rice paddies. Ashley was phenomenal, an amazing teacher curating a life changing experience in the middle of paradise. I can't recommend the Travel Yogi enough and I will definitely book another yoga vacation with Jennifer."

Christy S. Ecstatic Bhav! Bali with Ashley Albrand April 2012

"i cannot imagine all the time and energy that went into planning this amazing retreat, but i thank you so much from the very bottom of my (jet-lagged) heart!!! It was quite a transformative experience, in every sense, and i felt that i was aboard a very tightly manned ship :)
...it was a very well-balanced vacation...with just enough yoga and ubud city time. I do hope that our paths cross someday soon, maybe on the other side of the world! ;)"

Daisy C. Ecstatic Bhav! Bali with Ashley Albrand April 2012

"I would like to thank you again for organizing this yoga retreat. It's been such wonderful wonderful experience for me!!! Now I am a huge fan of The Travel Yogi! :)"

Kelsie M. Messages of Namaste Mexico with Camden Hock April 2012

"I had a great experience, every step of this process. ...it wasn't a problem to book anything with you because you were responsive, timely, and helpful. I appreciated all of the instructions about what to bring, what not to bring, what to expect upon arrival, what to expect while there, etc. ...yoga and meditation with Camden, spending time with the group, etc. was definitely the best part of the week. Thanks again for everything. I had a wonderful time."

Allison B. Flying Leap Yoga Adventure w Kathryn Budig March 2012 - Queenstown, NZ

My experience with The Travel Yogi was nothing short of bliss. The space they scouted out for the group, the people we met along the way, the structure of the classes and free time, everything was very well coordinated and exceptionally well-planned. I met some incredible people and took away a lifetime of memories from the one week we shared. I would do it all again in a heartbeat, in fact, I'm already planning my next trip.

Kerry M. Shamanic Pilgrimage Peru w Ashley Turner March 2012

Thank you for all you did, for all of us.
BEST TRIP EVER!!!!!!

Gordon O. Flying Leap Yoga Adventure w Kathryn Budig March 2012 - Queenstown, NZ

"Wow! What an adventure!

Yoga with Kathryn Budig is a 10! Kathryn's inspiring yet simple philosophy of "aiming true" and choosing love/life over fear with a smile permeates thru playful and challenging yoga practices, tailored to a variety of levels...

New Zealand is spectacularly beautiful and we got ample opportunities to savor whatever piqued our interest, from hiking and horseback riding to skydiving and bungee jumping. or simply partaking in the wonderful spa treatments available at the hotel or sitting outdoors at a cafe in Queenstown over coffee or a beer...

Jen Hoddevik and the Travel Yogi group thoroughly researched Queenstown prior to our visit. Our hotel was charming and small, giving us a family feeling with the staff. The rooms were spacious, with spa tubs and balconies overlooking the Shotover River and mountains across the way. Every request we made was fulfilled for us with a smile. the New Zealand people are uniformly friendly and cheerful. We ate fabulous food catered for us every evening washed down by wonderful New Zealand wine or beer. The hotel staff shuttled us wherever we needed to go whenever we needed to go. Jen, Kelly, and Kathryn made sure that everyone in the group was getting what they wanted and were always available to answer questions and provide assistance in setting up events...

This is not a sensory deprivation retreat. It is a full-on celebration of yoga and life. I would do it again in a heartbeat."

Maxine Flying Leap Yoga Adventure w Kathryn Budig March 2012 - Queenstown, NZ

"The yoga – I think you heard it from me raving about it but I was 100% satisfied. Kathryn is an amazing teacher, I really appreciate her confidence and skill, relaxed approach and ability to tailor moves and adjustments to everyone in the room. Great sense of humor ; I particularly appreciated how much Kathryn shared about her own journey with some of the poses; how hard she has worked to master some of them – gives a more realistic picture for the non-professional yogis in the room of the time and effort required to get there. Thank you Kathryn!! Thanks Jen, Kelly and Kathryn for organizing an amazing trip!"

Irina L. Flying Leap Yoga Adventure w Kathryn Budig March 2012 - Queenstown, NZ

"I've been raving about this trip to everyone I know and a lot of people I don't know, and everyone's been asking me how to sign up for NZ 2013, so please keep us all posted! I would love to do this again next year..."

Kari J. Maui Yoga & Surf/SUP w Matt Rothert & Chelsea Welch Feb 2012

"Ed and I had a magical time. We grew as individuals and as a couple. The trip was relaxing, spiritual and we look forward to doing it annually. We loved the surf and paddle boarding along with the two times a day yoga. Matt & Chelsea created a great retreat that touched our souls, Chakras and muscles. The retreat has rekindled my passion for self, family & yoga."

Britta S. Manifestation Mexico w Jen Pastiloff Jan 2012

"Just to tell you this has been one of the best weeks I ever had. Jennifer is a great teacher, an inspiration to be around, to learn from and she just makes you happy being around her. All the people she attracts....really amazing."

Chad S. New Year's Retreat with Kerri Kelly & Lauren Slater Dec 2011/12

"First off, I want to say thank you for all your rocking support in getting us booked up and sorted for the new years retreat. Your a rock star, and truly a pleasure to work with.. really appreciate your personal emails and attention to the details.
As for our fearless yogini powerhouses. Kerri and Lauren, love you both. Malis and I really enjoyed spending time with you both, so many good laughs and wild times."

Taylor C. New Year Be Clear Retreat with Katie Brauer Jan 2012

"Thank you once again for organizing this retreat! The whole week was amazing!!! The location was awesome and the yoga with Katie was of course phenomenal."

"We had the most amazing week. The place was breath taking but for Billy and I, it was Kathryn and the other yogis who made it absolutely once in a lifetime experience!! It was so worth it for us and seriously the best holiday for us (and we have taken a few!) I absolutely adore Kathryn and she was so beautiful.

I would also like to thank you for your special help for Billy and I as we travelled so far. You made everything effortless and I said so to Kathryn. Such a brilliant experience all around."

Tara W. Chakra Vinyasa Belize with Julie Rader Nov 2011

"Belize was absolutely fantastic!!!!! I considered skipping the hopper flight back and staying in San Pedro Town as long as my passport and checking account would let me :)

Julie is a wonderful teacher and I couldn't have asked for a better person to guide us in our retreat. She really is a beautiful and inspiring person! Thank you so much for all of the organizing -- It was so easy to just show up and know everything was already in place for a great yoga retreat."

"The Duvine Provence tour was truly divine! The guides were knowledgeable and charming. The food and wine were superb. The hotels were wonderfully 5-star, and words can't explain the beauty of cycling through the countryside of Southern France."

Sandy S. Yoga, Ski & Wine Montana with Mary Strong March 2011

"I recently went on the Montana Yoga, Ski & Cooking Retreat. It was awesome! The private lodge was beautiful..very spacious, great large yoga room with picture window overlooking the snow covered mountains. Each room was spacious and nicely decorated and equipped with a private bathroom and deck. The yoga classes were excellent! Wine education and cooking classes added much depth and variation to our day. Every detail was precisely planned...transportation to and from the airport, meals, as well as the daily schedule. I would definitely go on another yoga retreat planned by The Travel Yogi."

I have had the pleasure of working with Jennifer in planning our retreats to Xinalani, Mexico. She is easy to work with and clearly loves her job. She came up to meet us and took classes with us to get to know us and our studio better. She is very knowledgeable about all facets of putting a retreat together. She helped us get our brochure together by supplying us beautiful pictures of Xinalani. Everything worked out as promised - we are going back again and will continue to do so annually.
I recommend her highly